• CDC Stacks is a free, digital archive of scientific research and literature produced by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). This online archive is composed of curated collections tailored for public health research needs. This repository is retained indefinitely and is available for public health professionals, researchers, as well as the general public.
• Grey Literature Report is a bimonthly publication of The New York Academy of Medicine (NYAM) alerting readers to new grey literature publications in health services research and selected public health topics. The database platform is keyword searchable and serves as an archive for the cataloged reports. Priority areas: Health Policy, Healthy Aging, Prevention, Eliminating Health Disparities, Engaging Communities, Global Health.
• Kaiser Family Foundation is a non-profit organization focusing on national health issues, as well as the U.S. role in global health policy.  Serves as a non-partisan source of facts, analysis and journalism for policymakers, the media, the health policy community and the public.
• OpenGrey is a multidisciplinary European database covering science, technology, biomedical science, economics, social science, and humanities. Includes technical or research reports, doctoral dissertations, conference papers, official publications.
• POPLINE contains the world’s most comprehensive collection of population, family planning and related reproductive health and development literature. An international resource, POPLINE helps program managers, policy makers, and service providers in low- and middle-income countries and in development-supportive agencies and organizations gain access to scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished document.
• Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.

Stakeholder and special interest groups’ statements

• Colorado Special Interest Groups* from VoteSmart.org
• CoPIRG* – Colorado Public Interest Research Group
• State Lobbyist Registration Requirements*

Public Opinion Polling information

• Data Directory* has public opinion data by nonpartisan organizations.
• Harris Poll*
• National Opinion Research Center*
• Nielsen ratings*
• Pew Research Center*
•  Rasmussen Reports*
• YouGov*

Social Media (PSAs, blogs, Twitter)

• AdCouncil* - leading producer of public service advertisements in the United States.
• YouTube*– search your topic and “public service announcement*”.
• Blogs – try searching your topic and add “blog” (fracking blog).
• Twitter* – try searching hashtags like #fracking #nongmo.

Public Health Agencies and Reports

• Institute of Medicine (IOM)
• Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (health.gov, healthfinder.gov, HealthyPeople.gov)
• Directory of Local Health Departments
• State or Territorial Health Departments
• Local, State, Regional, National and International Public Health Associations

Agency Action Plans and Agendas – search “public health action plan” and your topic – Example: public health action plan prescription drug abuse.

Elected Official’s Policy Agendas

• VoteSmart.org

Health Foundations

• Kaiser Family Foundation
• Colorado Trust
• Brookings Institution

Associations

• Colorado Health Institute*
• National Conference for State Legislatures*

Legislative history (State, Federal, Constitutional)

• State Legislative Resources and Individual States*
• State Legislative History*
• Colorado General Assembly* (Search for a Bill*)
• Federal Legislative History (including Constitutional)*

Global Health

• World Health Organization
• Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation (IHME)

In our databases, use the Article Linker button to find full text options.