Databases for Public Health

• Center for Health and Environmental Data - Colorado health indicators, winnable battles, and environmental public health tracking.
• Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project  A family of databases that brings together the efforts of State data organizations, hospital associations, private data organizations, and the Federal government to create a national information resource of patient-level health care.
• MayoClinic.com  A consumer health commercial database from the Mayo Clinic designed to empower people to manage their health. Provides useful and up-to-date information and tools on a variety of health-related topics for all ages.
• MedlinePlus  MedlinePlus brings together authoritative health information from government agencies and health-related organizations. Has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and the latest health news.
• Native Health Database  The Native Health Database contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations. Produced by the Univ. of New Mexico Health Sciences Library.
• PubMed (Medline)  PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to full-text articles and other related resources.