Master of Science in Palliative Care (MSPC)
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC 4.0
Welcome to the Strauss Health Sciences Library!
This is your portal to health sciences resources. It is not intended to be comprehensive but serves as a quick guide to resources and library services at the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus.
If you are not currently on the university campus, you will be prompted to sign in using your university credentials and password before you can access many of the resources in this guide such as e-books and journals.
We welcome your feedback and comments. To suggest additions, corrections, or changes to the content of this guide, please contact the librarian by using the link on this page or use the AskUs link in the Quick Links box.
- Office of Information TechnologyIf you are having trouble with your university email account, click this link for information on changing or resetting your password.
Quick Links
Get assistance
- AskUs (ask a question or request a consultation)Ask a question about library resources. Call, text, email, or chat Monday through Friday, 9 am – 5 pm (Mountain Time) or complete the online form. Or request an appointment with a librarian for assistance with literature searches, EndNote questions, setting up journal email alerts, and instruction on library resources. Meetings are typically held virtually via Zoom, with limited on-campus availability.
- ClassesTake a class from a Strauss librarian on topics such as PubMed, EndNote, copyright and fair use principles, and searching databases for evidence. Can't attend a class at the scheduled time? Register anyway and you will receive a recording (with the exception of the Copyright and Fair Use class).
Access resources
- Off Campus AccessAll library electronic resources are available off campus. You will be prompted to login with your university username and password. Click the Off Campus Access link in the upper right corner of the library homepage.
- JournalsBrowse a list of journals by name or subject, set up a bookshelf to organize and track favorite journals, and save key articles. Mobile app available.
- Full-Text Journal ArticlesFollow this link to install LibKey Nomad, a browser extension that provides instant links to full-text articles subscribed to by Strauss Library as well as open access articles. LibKey Nomad is available for Chrome, Firefox, Edge, and Safari.
You can also set up Google Scholar to link to Strauss Library subscriptions when off-campus: within Google Scholar settings, edit the "Library links", search for "Colorado", check the box for "University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus – Full-Text at CU Anschutz", and save. - Interlibrary LoanIf you need a journal article or book that is not available through Strauss Library, we have a free interlibrary loan service for students, residents, fellows, faculty, and staff.
- DatabasesFor a complete listing, go to the Databases A-Z list.
- Clinical Point-of-Care ToolsFor a complete listing, go to the Clinical Point-of-Care-Tools list. Tools include: Clinical Key, DynaMed, Isabel, Micromedex, Natural Medicines, UpToDate, and VisualDx.
- Mobile AppsFor a complete listing, go to the Mobile Friendly Resources list. Apps include: DynaMed, Isabel, Micromedex, UpToDate, and VisualDx.
- EndNoteGo to the EndNote guide to download a free copy of EndNote reference management software and find a schedule of training classes taught by Strauss librarians. Keep journal articles (including full text PDFs) and other references in a searchable personal library. Use EndNote in manuscripts to automatically format citations and bibliographies.
- Books and Anatomic ModelsFor e-books, print books, and anatomic models, search the library catalog using this link or go to the search box at the top of the library website and select the Library Search tab.