A database offering scholarly articles, research papers, and clinical guidelines on nursing and allied health, focusing on evidence-based research, patient care, healthcare protocols, and clinical interventions.

ClinicalKey for Nursing is a clinical resource from Elsevier that includes journals, books, practice guidelines, nursing scales, Mosby's Evidence-Based Nursing Monographs, Procedures Consult, and more. Note for Textbook users: please be aware that the library does not permanently own any of the ClinicalKey ebooks and Elsevier can remove, add, or update editions at any time. This keeps the collection fresh and up to date, but the library cannot guarantee the long term access of any edition or title in ClinicalKey. To download e-book chapters you must register for and sign in to a free personal account.

Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database includes includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.

To learn more about using Ovid databases visit Ovid Online Training.

Part of the Cochrane Library, this nursing resource focuses on systematic reviews related to nursing care. Nurses, nurse educators, and clinical researchers use it to access evidence-based reviews to inform clinical practice and improve patient care.

These videos are designed to show nursing students how theories are applied in practice.

Provides current, evidence-based overviews on more than 8,300 topics in 16 medical specialties. For App instructions, see below.

UpToDate works on mobile and tablet browsers, but you can also get the UpToDate app for easier access anywhere.

How to install and access the UpToDate App:

1. Go to UpToDate through the Strauss Health Sciences Library website on a desktop or laptop.
   • If you're off-campus, log in with your CU Anschutz credentials.
2. Register for a personal account.
3. Download the UpToDate app from the Google Play Store or Apple App Store.
4. Log in to the app with the username and password you created.
5. 90 Day Re-verification required:
   • To keep mobile access active, UpToDate requires you to verify your CU Anschutz affiliation every 90 days:

• Use a browser to access UpToDate through the Strauss Health Sciences Library website (if you are off-campus, you’ll be prompted to login with your university credentials first), then on the UpToDate site, login to the personal account you created for yourself. 
• You are now re-verified and can continue to use your UpToDate app for another 90 days.

Visit the UpToDate Mobile Support Page.

Visit UpToDate Help & Training for tutorials and tips.