PubMedThis link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.To learn more about using PubMed visit PubMed Tutorials.Create an account:Step 1: Click on "Log in" in the upper right corner of the PubMed homepage. Step 2: At the bottom, click "New here? Sign up." Step 3: Again, at the bottom, click “more sign up options.” Step 4: In the search box, type “Anschutz” and it will bring up “University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus.” This will allow you to create an account with your CU Anschutz credentials. After you graduate you can change your account to be linked to another account such as a Google or ORCID account.To learn more about creating and customizing your NCBI account, watch this video.
CINAHL (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowA database offering scholarly articles, research papers, and clinical guidelines on nursing and allied health, focusing on evidence-based research, patient care, healthcare protocols, and clinical interventions.
Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database (Ovid)This link opens in a new windowJoanna Briggs Institute EBP Database includes includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
To learn more about using Ovid databases visit Ovid Online Training.
Checklists to help critically appraise different types of research articles.
CINAHL RSS Feed - Preceptorship/Leadership
Click article title to go to the record in CINAHL. If you do not see a PDF link on that page, click the DOI link near the bottom of the page, if there is one. Not all articles will be available in full text.
