Physical Therapy Resource Portal
PT Specific Databases
- OTseeker This link opens in a new windowOTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist you to evaluate their validity and interpretability.
- PEDro This link opens in a new windowPEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database, a free database of over 42,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
- REHABDATA This link opens in a new windowREHABDATA, produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.
- CINAHL (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowCINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
General Health Sciences Databases
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
To learn more about using PubMed visit PubMed Tutorials.Create an account:
Step 1: Click on "Log in" in the upper right corner of the PubMed homepage.
Step 2: At the bottom, click "New here? Sign up."
Step 3: Again, at the bottom, click “more sign up options.”
Step 4: In the search box, type “Anschutz” and it will bring up “University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus.” This will allow you to create an account with your CU Anschutz credentials. After you graduate you can change your account to be linked to another account such as a Google or ORCID account.
To learn more about creating and customizing your NCBI account, watch this video. - Embase This link opens in a new windowEmbase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical database. It covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day. Indexes conference abstracts, papers, and summaries, which can be found using the Advanced Search function and specifying the publication type.
To learn more about using Embase visit Embase Video Tutorials and/or Elsevier's Embase FAQs. - Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science platform connects the Web of Science Core Collection to regional citation indexes, patent data, specialized subject indexes, and an index of research data sets, all in all totaling over 33,000 journals, meaning you have the breadth you need to be truly comprehensive in your search.
To learn more about using Web of Science visit the Web of Science Training Portal. - Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
To learn more about using Cochrane Library visit Cochrane Library Training Hub and How to use the Cochrane Library.
- Last Updated: May 30, 2024 12:03 PM
- URL: https://library-cuanschutz.libguides.com/physicaltherapy
- Print Page