ACP Journal ClubOnce a bimonthly stand-alone journal, ACP Journal Club is now a monthly feature of Annals of Internal Medicine. Research staff and clinical editors rigorously assess the scientific merit of the medical literature as it is published and a worldwide panel of over 5000 physicians assesses the clinical relevance and newsworthiness of rigorous studies.
CATs (Critically Appraised Topics) Oral Health LibraryStudent and faculty at the UTHSCSA Dental School Oral Health work together to find and report the strongest, most recent, and most relevant evidence pertaining to dental diagnosis and treatment. This online library rapidly provides users with up-to-date evidence-based answers to focused clinical questions. The CATs are updated as new research is published.
CINAHL (EBSCO)Find evidence based Nursing and allied health literature in this database. Look for evidence based clinical query filters or an evidence based practice option in the "Limit your results" list when searching.
ClinicalTrials.govClinicalTrials.gov provides regularly updated information about federally and privately supported clinical research in human volunteers. ClinicalTrials.gov gives you information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.
Cochrane LibraryThe Cochrane Library (ISSN 1465-1858) is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
OTseekerOTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist you to evaluate their validity and interpretability.
Andrew Booth, a pioneer in evidence based information practice at the University of Sheffield, created one of the first list of evidence based health care resources on the Internet. He's taken this one step further with a Google Coop site that limits your Google search to over 100 authoritative, evidence based websites.
Google ScholarSearch for articles in Google Scholar. If full-text is immediately available, look for PDF link on the right. If full-text is not immediately available, click "Full-Text at CU Anschutz" to search for article via the library catalog.
Click "more..." to learn how to set up Anschutz specific link.
Google Scholar now includes the print and online journal resources of the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus Strauss Health Sciences Library. When you run a search, look for one of the following two links associated with each hit result:
"Full-Text @CU Anschutz": This link will appear immediately after the article title when Google determines that the library provides full text of the article.
"Options @CU Anschutz ": This link will appear among other links below the citation when Google determines that the library does not have full text access. Click this link to request an item via Interlibrary Loan or to look for the item in our library catalog.
Please note: for Google Scholar to correctly display Strauss Health Sciences Library holdings, you must either:
Be on the Health Sciences campus network OR
Use the Google Scholar preferences setting to tell Google your Strauss Health Sciences affiliation.
To set up your Strauss Health Sciences affiliation:
Within the Google Scholar settings, edit the "Library links"
Search for "Colorado"
Check the box for "University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus – Full-Text at CU Anschutz" & Save