CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.

Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical database. It covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day. Indexes conference abstracts, papers, and summaries, which can be found using the Advanced Search function and specifying the publication type.

To learn more about using Embase visit Embase Video Tutorials and/or Elsevier's Embase FAQs.

With more than 4 million bibliographic records centered on psychology and the behavioral and social sciences, the interdisciplinary content in PsycINFO® makes it one of the most utilized databases by students, researchers, educators, and practitioners worldwide. It contains citations and summaries of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

To learn more about using Ovid databases visit Ovid Online Training.

PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.

To learn more about using PubMed visit PubMed Tutorials.

Create an account:
Step 1: Click on "Log in" in the upper right corner of the PubMed homepage.  
Step 2: At the bottom, click "New here? Sign up." 
Step 3: Again, at the bottom, click “more sign up options.” 
Step 4: In the search box, type “Anschutz” and it will bring up “University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus.” This will allow you to create an account with your CU Anschutz credentials. After you graduate you can change your account to be linked to another account such as a Google or ORCID account.

To learn more about creating and customizing your NCBI account, watch this video.

The Web of Science platform connects the Web of Science Core Collection to regional citation indexes, patent data, specialized subject indexes, and an index of research data sets, all in all totaling over 33,000 journals, meaning you have the breadth you need to be truly comprehensive in your search.

To learn more about using Web of Science visit the Web of Science Training Portal.

AccessMedicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.

AMBOSS is one of the leading learning tools for board exams. Their database includes up to date medical information to fill in knowledge gaps and quiz yourself. Explore more than 5800 clinical scenarios with our case-based question bank. Annotated answer options ensure that you're not just memorizing facts for school but internalizing concepts for clinical practice.